Anne Glover and Diana Noble reappointed to the Court of the Bank of England

News release

Anne Glover and Diana Noble have been reappointed by Her Majesty the Queen as Non-Executive Directors of the Court of the Bank of England. They have been reappointed for second terms of four years, to 31 May 2026.

As Non-Executives of the Court, they help determine the Bank’s objectives and strategy, and advise on how to ensure the effective discharge of the Bank’s functions and the most efficient use of the Bank’s resources. 

Court is not responsible for the matters reserved to the Bank’s main policy committees, the Monetary Policy Committee, the Financial Policy Committee and Prudential Regulation Committee.  

In her role as a Non-Executive Director, Anne Glover sits as Chair of the Bank’s Pension Fund Trustees and is a member of the Remuneration Committee. Diana Noble is also a member of the Bank’s Audit and Risk Committee and Chaired the Court Review into Ethnic Diversity and Inclusion at the Bank, published in 2021.

The Chancellor of Exchequer, Nadhim Zahawi said:


“I am very pleased to announce the reappointments of Anne Glover and Diana Noble. They both continue to bring a vast amount of knowledge, skill and experience to the Bank’s Court.


Andrew Bailey, Governor of the Bank of England, said:


“I welcome the reappointment of Diana Noble and Anne Glover to Court. Their impressive range of experience provides insights and robust challenge as Court oversees the Bank’s activities. I have thoroughly enjoyed working with them and look forward to that continuing.”


About the appointments

The Bank of England is the central bank of the UK. It is governed by a board of directors known as the Court of Directors. Further information can be found at the Bank of England website.


Members of Court are appointed by the Queen on the recommendation of the Prime Minister and the Chancellor of the Exchequer.


Diana Noble and Anne Glover have confirmed they have not engaged in any political activity in the last five years.


These appointments are regulated by the Commissioner for Public Appointments, who provides independent assurance that appointments are made in accordance with the Government’s Principles of Public Appointments and Governance Code.


About Anne Glover and Diana Noble

Anne and Diana have both served as Non-Executive Directors of Court since 1 June 2018.

Anne Glover is Chief Executive and Co-Founder of Amadeus Partners, a global technology investor. She was awarded a CBE in 2006 for services to business, is an Honorary Fellow of the Royal Academy of Engineering and became a Fellow of the Royal Society of Edinburgh in 2021. 

Diana Noble also sits on the Board of MedAccess, a provider of innovative finance for affordable and accessible healthcare, and is the founder of Kirkos Partners, an advisor to leaders of Private Equity firms. She was the CEO of CDC Group (now known as British International Investment), the UK’s £6 billion development finance institution, from 2011 to 2017. She was awarded a CBE in 2017 for services to International Development. 


Source link

Earn $5,000 A MONTH From Home! Click Here